Sales: (410) 548-3400 | Service: (410) 548-3405 | Parts: (410) 202-3522

2007 North Salisbury Blvd Salisbury MD, 21801 | Get Directions  |

No Appointment Necessary Program

How Are We Doing?

At Pohanka Volkswagen Of Salisbury customer satisfaction is our No.1 priority. Here we go above and beyond to ensure that our customers experience the very best at our dealership. Learn about how that translates into our straightforward shopping process here.

Customer Lobby
43 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
jockman62 30 Nov 2019
I’ve purchase a large number of cars in my time, and some experiences have been painless while others have been a real drag, but the transaction at Pohanka VW in Salisbury was nothing less than EXCELLENT! From the top down, it was a very good experience. The team was professional and courteous t...hroughout the process and that’s hard to find at most dealerships. Notable names worth mentioning who made this a great experience are GM Dan Fitzgerald, Sales Mgr. Cassie Ullrich, Salesman Chris Blanchard and Finance Mgr. Mariah Clock. Each of them were genuine and professional and we will definitely recommend his dealership to anyone looking for a VW or even a used car for that matter. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Tony Lopez 25 Oct 2019
Great service and super nice people!!
5 rate
Google
travis hearn 11 Oct 2019
We had the most incredible experience dealing with Keith Moorer last evening purchasing our Toyota Highlander. He was courteous, knowledgeable and made everything the most painless process we’ve ever experienced with buying a used vehicle. I definitely recommend going to Pohanka Volkswagen and ask...ing for Keith, you won’t regret it. Show more
5 rate
Google
Alana Krebs 10 Oct 2019
Easiest car buying experience of my life and Matt got me a fantastic deal. I love my new car so much!
5 rate
Google
Chad 19 Aug 2019
I traveled almost 2 hours to purchase a car from this dealership, it was a very smooth process. They gave the best deal in the area, have followed up with me to make sure I'm satisfied with everything. I was in and out of the dealership in 20 minutes (financing was already arranged before I got th...ere) I can't think of anything I would have wanted different in this buying experience. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Josh Michels 14 Aug 2019
Trevin Allen sold me a 2014 certified pre owned Jetta and the car is perfect. I went shopping at 2 other places that day and I can say I definitely bought the best car I saw that day. Not to mention the initial detail for delivery wasn’t the best so Trevin personally made sure I got a good cleanin...g on the car when I brought it back. Over all it was a great experience and I couldn’t be happier. Show more
5 rate
Google
Charles McWilliams 08 Jul 2019
The service department personnel are extremely efficient, accommodating and courteous. I live a substantial distance from the nearest dealer / service facility. Its important to go where I am treated honestly and in a professional environment. Closer to home, in the Virginia Tidewater region wher...e I initiated a purchase; profanity amongst employees in the presence of the customer. Caused me to go elsewhere. In lieu of crossing the bay, paying a hefty toll. Seriously consider a ride up to Pohanka VW, you won't regret it. Show more
5 rate
Google
C McWilliams 08 Jul 2019
I purchased a 2014 from a DC area dealership related to family. The experience wasn't half as nice as the courtesy and professionalism I received at Pohanka Volkswagon, a recent trip there for service. I live at the tip of the Eastern Shore where German engineering is a foreign word. As spoken of, ...a dealership in the VA Tidewater lost my business due to profanity before the sale. Anyone looking for an honest, a most outstanding service experience delivered by Eve and by John and by Pete, an exceptional diesel mechanic. One need only to drive north instead of incurring the CBBT 19.00 toll, a pleasant drive up to Pohanka Volkswagen. Show more
5 rate
Google
Charles McWilliams 08 Jul 2019
I purchased a 2014 from a DC area dealership related to family. The experience wasn't half as nice as the courtesy and professionalism I received at Pohanka Volkswagon, a recent trip there for service. I live at the tip of the Eastern Shore where German engineering is a foreign word. As spoken of, ...a dealership in the VA Tidewater lost my business due to profanity before the sale. Anyone looking for an honest, a most outstanding service experience delivered by Eve and by John and by Pete, an exceptional diesel mechanic. One need only to drive north instead of incurring the CBBT 19.00 toll, a pleasant drive up to Pohanka Volkswagen. Show more
5 rate
Google
C McWilliams 06 Jul 2019
I purchased a 2014 from a DC area dealership related to my name. The experience wasn't half as nice as the courtesy and professionalism I received at Pohanka on a recent trip there for service. I live at the tip of the Eastern Shore where German engineering is a foreign word. As spoken of, a dealer...ship in the VA Tidewater lost my business due to profanity before the sale. Anyone looking for an honest, a most outstanding service experience delivered by Eve and by John and by Pete, an exceptional diesel mechanic. Need only to drive north instead of incurring the CBBT 19.00 toll, to Pohanka Volkswagen. Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

Must finance through VCI. All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.