Sales: (410) 548-3400 | Service: (410) 548-3405 | Parts: (410) 202-3522

2007 North Salisbury Blvd Salisbury MD, 21801 | Get Directions  |

No Appointment Necessary Program

How Are We Doing?

At Pohanka Volkswagen Of Salisbury customer satisfaction is our No.1 priority. Here we go above and beyond to ensure that our customers experience the very best at our dealership. Learn about how that translates into our straightforward shopping process here.

Customer Lobby
44 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Steve P., Salisbury, MD 17 Sep 2016
The people of Pohanka have taken great care of my car and my wife's car.  Service is on point and our last vehicle purchase came from them as well due to the service received from the service department.  Our next car purchase will come from here as well.  Check 'em out, they'll take great care o...f you.  :) Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Houman F., San Francisco, CA 25 Jul 2016
Amazing experience buying from Pohanka VW. I live in CA but engaged many national dealers to buy an eGolf. I really enjoyed working with the team at Pohanka. They were professional, responsive (all days, all hours) and they worked as a team. I'd seriously buy from them again. Thank you Meghan, Andre...w and Mariah! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
CA_eGolf 25 Jul 2016
Amazing experience buying from Pohanka VW. I live in CA but engaged many national dealers to buy an eGolf. I really enjoyed working with the team at Pohanka. They were professional, responsive (all days, all hours) and they worked as a team. I'd seriously buy from them again. Thank you Meghan, Andre...w and Mariah! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Melodee J., Raleigh, NC 13 Oct 2015
I needed to get my car serviced to pass inspection for the state of Maryland over several days. Joshua and Jessica among others in the service department were professional and friendly.  Josh did not try to get me to have unnecessary repairs and quoted/charged fair prices. The inspector, Kevin work...ed with me to make sure I understood why the necessary repairs were needed. Also, the shuttle van driver (I can't remember his name) was friendly, waited patiently for me to get my 9 month old in the car seat and drove safely. They definitely want your business and go out of their way to provide superb customer service. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Rachel J., Chincoteague Island, VA 11 Aug 2015
I recently had my Volkswagen serviced here and the service was amazing. I had a problem with my fuel pump and the problem was diagnosed and fixed in under 2.5 hours on a busy day. Anthony the assistant service manager was also so helpful in working with my extended warranty group to figure out payme...nt. I highly recommend! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jewel O., Arlington, VA 22 Jul 2015
My husband and I just moved to the area and needed a second car. After much shopping around, we found the service here to be exceptional. We especially enjoyed working with our sales rep, Taylor B. . . . he was so friendly, patient, honest and dedicated to helping us get the best deal!! The rest of ...the staff was also very personable; I would highly recommend this dealership!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Cedric B., Fairfax, VA 09 May 2015
Great experience!...from initial contact to driving away in purchased car. Steven is a straight shooter and "down to earth". This place is very professional and I highly recommend. Thanks everyone!!!
5 rate
Yelp
Donna W., Easton, MD 04 Apr 2015
After 14 years it was time for us to look for a replacement vehicle and we were not looking forward to the process at all. After many months of searching the internet and phone apps we found "the one" at this dealership. We started working with Mike (GM) who was absolutely fabulous and patient as we... fine tuned what we wanted in accessories and then he tagged teamed with Ceasar, who was tremendously friendly, patient, and knowledgeable as well, to finalize the sale. They, including Brittany in the Finance Dept, made our whole experience hassle free and incredibly enjoyable. This place is great!  If you are looking for a vehicle, don't hesitate, contact Mike or Ceasar. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Matthew P., Manhattan, NY 14 Nov 2014
While driving from Virginia to nyc,the engine light came on. We found this dealership 26 miles from our location.
The service representative looked at the car told us that the problem did not have to be addressed immediately and sent us on our way.
So Honest
Highly tecommend
5 rate
Yelp
1poog1 27 Sep 2014
I live in Georgetown, DE and was on my way to the mall driving my 2006 Beetle Convertible. I was stopped at a red light on Rt 13 South not very far from the mall and when the light turned green my car had stopped completely and when I got it started it was a rough start and the EPC light came on. I ...drove into the visitors info center on 13 and stopped the car, got out my manual and learned what the EPC light was and then started my car and the check engine light came on with theEPC light. I wasn't sure if I should drive it back to Georgetown. I put on my 4 way flashers and drove to Pohanka VW. I was pleasantly greeted by Charlie Cauffman and explained my problem to him. He was very concerned about my problem. I had to wait a couple of hours to have it checked to see if I could drive it back to Georgetown. This wait I realized was not Charlie's fault & waited patiently, but when I realized it was getting close to 5:00 I ask Charlie if he thought I could drive it back and mentioned to him that I have a certificate from previous owner of Dover VW (now Winner VW) for 15 percent off on parts & labor. Reason for this is I had an existing problem with my engine light staying on numerous times and after them talking to VW America the only solution was to put an engine harness on which was close to a $2,000.00 repair. Since I had already paid Dover VW around $1,000. In repairs numerous times to fix the problem the manager gave me the certificate for 15 percent off on parts & labor for the lifetime of my vehicle. Otherwise you would have had a new service customer. Charlie offered to put his pocket code finder on it and then check with tech. But then decided to ask the tech. to drive it in the shop and check out the code to see if I could drive it. Charlie then came to me and explained the problem. Oil is leaking on the speed sensor and damageing the vacuum pump. He said I could drive it back and advised me what to do if it stopped on me again. Charlie went above and beyond. He was very caring and compassionate. He was very detailed in the explanation of what was wrong with my vehicle. I also observed how very busy he was and how he spoke with all of the customers in a caring manner. I found your waiting area to be very clean and all of the conveniences that you have for the customers were very generous. Sincerely, Jessie M. Love, 201 Grammar Ave., Georgetown, De 19947 email:plove1@comcast.net. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

Must finance through VCI. All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.