Sales: (410) 548-3400 | Service: (410) 548-3400 | Parts: (410) 202-3522

1922 North Salisbury Blvd Salisbury MD, 21801 | Get Directions  |

No Appointment Necessary Program

How Are We Doing?

At Pohanka Volkswagen Of Salisbury customer satisfaction is our No.1 priority. Here we go above and beyond to ensure that our customers experience the very best at our dealership. Learn about how that translates into our straightforward shopping process here.

Customer Lobby
49 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jewel O., Arlington, VA 22 Jul 2015
My husband and I just moved to the area and needed a second car. After much shopping around, we found the service here to be exceptional. We especially enjoyed working with our sales rep, Taylor B. . . . he was so friendly, patient, honest and dedicated to helping us get the best deal!! The rest of ...the staff was also very personable; I would highly recommend this dealership!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Cedric B., Fairfax, VA 09 May 2015
Great experience!...from initial contact to driving away in purchased car. Steven is a straight shooter and "down to earth". This place is very professional and I highly recommend. Thanks everyone!!!
5 rate
Yelp
Donna W., Easton, MD 04 Apr 2015
After 14 years it was time for us to look for a replacement vehicle and we were not looking forward to the process at all. After many months of searching the internet and phone apps we found "the one" at this dealership. We started working with Mike (GM) who was absolutely fabulous and patient as we... fine tuned what we wanted in accessories and then he tagged teamed with Ceasar, who was tremendously friendly, patient, and knowledgeable as well, to finalize the sale. They, including Brittany in the Finance Dept, made our whole experience hassle free and incredibly enjoyable. This place is great!  If you are looking for a vehicle, don't hesitate, contact Mike or Ceasar. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Matthew P., Manhattan, NY 14 Nov 2014
While driving from Virginia to nyc,the engine light came on. We found this dealership 26 miles from our location.
The service representative looked at the car told us that the problem did not have to be addressed immediately and sent us on our way.
So Honest
Highly tecommend
5 rate
Yelp
1poog1 27 Sep 2014
I live in Georgetown, DE and was on my way to the mall driving my 2006 Beetle Convertible. I was stopped at a red light on Rt 13 South not very far from the mall and when the light turned green my car had stopped completely and when I got it started it was a rough start and the EPC light came on. I ...drove into the visitors info center on 13 and stopped the car, got out my manual and learned what the EPC light was and then started my car and the check engine light came on with theEPC light. I wasn't sure if I should drive it back to Georgetown. I put on my 4 way flashers and drove to Pohanka VW. I was pleasantly greeted by Charlie Cauffman and explained my problem to him. He was very concerned about my problem. I had to wait a couple of hours to have it checked to see if I could drive it back to Georgetown. This wait I realized was not Charlie's fault & waited patiently, but when I realized it was getting close to 5:00 I ask Charlie if he thought I could drive it back and mentioned to him that I have a certificate from previous owner of Dover VW (now Winner VW) for 15 percent off on parts & labor. Reason for this is I had an existing problem with my engine light staying on numerous times and after them talking to VW America the only solution was to put an engine harness on which was close to a $2,000.00 repair. Since I had already paid Dover VW around $1,000. In repairs numerous times to fix the problem the manager gave me the certificate for 15 percent off on parts & labor for the lifetime of my vehicle. Otherwise you would have had a new service customer. Charlie offered to put his pocket code finder on it and then check with tech. But then decided to ask the tech. to drive it in the shop and check out the code to see if I could drive it. Charlie then came to me and explained the problem. Oil is leaking on the speed sensor and damageing the vacuum pump. He said I could drive it back and advised me what to do if it stopped on me again. Charlie went above and beyond. He was very caring and compassionate. He was very detailed in the explanation of what was wrong with my vehicle. I also observed how very busy he was and how he spoke with all of the customers in a caring manner. I found your waiting area to be very clean and all of the conveniences that you have for the customers were very generous. Sincerely, Jessie M. Love, 201 Grammar Ave., Georgetown, De 19947 email:plove1@comcast.net. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Lisa C., Washington, DC 26 Jun 2014
This place gets an A+ all they way around.  Their staff is incredibly friendly and competent.  Kim was my service advisor and I can't say enough about how great she was.  She is truly an ambassador for Pohanka.  I brought my car for a seat belt repair and they told me it was covered under warran...ty so they knew up front this was not a money-making repair but they treated me great.  In fact after realizing it would take longer than expected, they put me in a loaner at no charge.  The repair ended up needing additional parts that they covered.  I didn't even buy my vehicle from them and I felt like they delivered over and above anything I expected at every turn.  I will be back and in fact when I am ready to purchase my next Honda, it will be from them. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Rick R., Selbyville, DE 24 Oct 2013
Two favorite words.... Under warranty.

Was in and out for service. I don't know what was involved, but it seemed a little long to locate and change a bad tire. That aside, the staff was amazingly polite and helpful.

I bought my Honda used from another dealer with an error code. While
...in the shop they were able to print up a history of my car and tell me the exact dates of my factory warranty. Turned out the error I was there to fix was the fault of a previous owner, but they fixed it for free any way. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Gary C., Ocean City, MD 10 Jan 2012
A few days ago, I was at wits end and very upset about the cost of the part and labor for my 2005 Honda that required a new Torque Converter in the transmission. Today I am feeling a little better since the Torque Converter was out of warranty and the charged was estimated at $1760.00 initially. The... new Service Manager, Eddie Parish, took my original complaint and personally verified the mechanical issue. He also contacted the District Rep that day and they authorized a much lower charge. The attention to my problem by the Service Manager and his team was superior. Every step of the way, including through the day I brought the car in for the work,the service department bent over backward and treated my like I owned the place. The attention to detail, the quick and courteous response, and the action that was taken by everyone made the difficult situation much more palatable. They even loaned me a shuttle van to use since the work was going to take most of the day. Their customer service has changed my mind about this dealership anyway and they will see me again. Five Stars to Salisbury Pohanka Honda. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Janeen D., Denver, CO 02 Apr 2010
Down to earth, friendly, professional, and helpful customer service people!

Their technicians will assess what your car needs now, and what it will need later, so you know when to expect a larger service bill.
They are also wonderful at gauging when your car will be ready to pick up after
...it has been serviced.  

The service manager who assisted me pointed out a small gash in my tire to keep an eye on, but does not seem to need replacing, which was great news since it still has about 20K left to go.

I also needed a new windshield and Honda drove my car to neighboring Delmarva Auto Glass, and brought it back to Honda so I could pick it up in the afternoon.

Quality people and service!! Definitely trust them with your Honda!
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

Must finance through VCI. All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.